Thursday, July 28, 2022

The University of Iowa John Pappajohn Entrepreneurial Center (Iowa JPEC) will honor 12 alumni and friends at its Innovation and Entrepreneurship Honors event Sept. 9 at 4:30 p.m. (CST) at the Old Capitol Museum in Iowa City.

Award-winners are:

Alumni Entrepreneur of the Year: Thomas L. Cardella (95MBA), founder and CEO, TLC Associates.

Young Alumni Entrepreneur of the Year: Jon Lensing (20MD), CEO and co-founder, OpenLoop.

Alumni Entrepreneurial Leadership: Duane Wilson (08BA), executive and media consultant.

Young Alumni Entrepreneurial Leadership: Kaylee Williams (11BA), shareholder and strategic advisor, VolunteerLocal.

Iowa Innovator of the Year: John Prineas, president and chief technology officer, and Fatima Toor, vice president and chief operating office, Firefly Photonics.

Venture School Business of the Year: Bill Brown, president and inventor, and

Student Startup of the Year: Kelsey Dawes (22PHD, 18BA), founder and CEO, Relevant Methylomics.

Student Startup of the Year: John Hatfield, founder and operator, ChordaWorm Lures®.

Entrepreneurial Leadership Student of the Year: Kristoff Poole (22BBA).

International Entrepreneurship Impact: Mihiret Yilma Redi, CEO, MYBM Solutions and co-founder, Dynamo Robotics.

Jacobson Institute K-12 Innovator: Barb Miltner, Cedar Rapids Xavier High School.

This is the third year Iowa JPEC has recognized alumni and friends with its Innovation and Entrepreneurship Honors event. To RSVP to the 2022 event, click on the button below.

RSVP to 2022 EVENT